برنامج شهادة MIT ReACT

إفتتاح تقديم الطلبات لبرنامج شهادة MIT ReACT الآن (طلبات يناير 2018) يبحث البرنامج عن المرشحين المؤهلين والمتحمسين الذين هم لاجئون أو مواطنون أردنيون مهتمون بالكمبيوتر وعلوم البيانات، والابتكار وريادة الأعمال. وسيتضمن البرنامج الذي يستمر عاما واحدا دورات دراسية وحلقات دراسية تفاعلية ومتنقلة مع معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا، ويقدم تدريبا داخليا. لا يحتاج مقدمو الطلبات إلى توثيق الدرجات السابقة أو التعلم الرسمي ولكنهم سيحتاجون إلى اجتياز اختبارات فحص الموضوع في الرياضيات واللغة الإنجليزية ليتم قب...
More

منح اللجنة السورية الـ UWC بين عمر 16 – 18 سنة

اللجنة السورية الـ UWC التابعة لمؤسسة تعليمية دولية تدعى "مدارس العالم المتحد" United World Colleges المسؤولة عن اختيار طلاب من سوريا (متضمنين الفلسطينيين السوريين)، بين عمر 16 - 18 سنة، لإتمام دراستهم الثانوية والحصول على شهادة  البكالوريا الدولية International Baccalaureate في واحدة من مدارس UWC حول العالم. منذ عام 2010، منحت اللجنة السورية  56 منحة كاملة لطالبات وطلاب سوريين وفلسطينيين (حاملين لوثيقة سفر سورية) لمتابعة دراستهم الثانوية في "مدارس العالم المتحد" في أمريكا وبريطانيا وهولندا و...
More

فوز فريق طلبة مشروع ال EDU-SYRIA في مسابقة مبادرون

فوز فريق طلبة مشروع ال EDU-SYRIA في مسابقة مبادرون شارك فريق من الطلاب المنتفعين من منح مشروع ال EDU-SYRIA في مسابقة مبادرون المقامة في مخيم الزعتري. حيث تقدم للمسابقة 109 مبادرات, وفاز فريق طلبة EDU-SYRIA في مبادرة إنشاء هيئة طلابية لخدمة الطلاب في مخيم الزعتري والتي ستقدم العديد من الخدمات لطلبة المخيم منها: خدمة الأنترنت و البحث العلمي خدمة الطباعة خجمة المكان المريح و مناسب للدراسة خدمة التقديم للمنح الدراسية داهل و خارج المملكة باللغتين الانجليزية و الفرنسية خدمة تمكين ...
More

الاجتماع الدوري في كلية القدس

زار وفداً من الجامعة الألمانية الأردنية مشروع EDU-SYRIA الممثل بالدكتور لؤي صالحية المشرف الأكاديمي و مساعد مدير المشروع م. مهند بطارسة, يوم الأحد الموافق 29/10/2017، كلية القدس التقوا خلالها طلبة المشروع في الكلية، وذلك ضمن اللقاء الدوري بهدف التواصل مع الطلبة ومتابعة شؤونهم. واستمع الوفد للطلبة الذين استفادوا من المنحة، ولاستفساراتهم، اقتراحاتهم واطمأنوا خلالها على وضعهم الأكاديمي والعلمي
More

الإجتماع الدوري في جامعة الزرقاء

زار وفداً من الجامعة الألمانية الأردنية مشروع EDU-SYRIA الممثل الدكتور علاء خليفة المشرف الأكاديمي و مساعد مدير المشروع م. مهند بطارسة, يوم الخميس الموافق 26/10/2017، جامعة الزرقاء التقوا خلالها طلبة المشروع في الجامعة  و البالغ عددهم 130طالب وطالبة بالبرنامج، وذلك ضمن اللقاء الدوري بهدف التواصل مع الطلبة ومتابعة شؤونهم. واستمع الوفد للطلبة الذين استفادوا من المنحة، ولاستفساراتهم، اقتراحاتهم واطمأنوا خلالها على وضعهم الأكاديمي والعلمي
More

إعلان برنامج المنح الدراسية اليابانية للاجئين السوريين (JISR)

يسر الوكالة اليابانية للتعاون الدولي أن تعلن عن "مبادرة اليابان من أجل مستقبل اللاجئين السوريين" لتقديم الطلبات للعام الدراسي 2018. وسيتاح ما مجموعه 20 منحة دراسية تغطي درجة الماجستير في الجامعات اليابانية للاجئين السوريين في الأردن ولبنان يستطيع مقدمو الطلبات إرسال طلباتهم على شكل نسخة مطبوعة إلى أي من مكاتب المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين !! !! ملاحظة هامة !! تم تمديد تقديم الطلب حتى 7 ديسمبر2018   رابط برنامج المنح الدراسية اليابانية للاجئين السوريين(اضغط هنا), حيث يوجد إرشاد...
More

زيارة مراقب مستقل باسم الإتحاد الأوروبي

خلال الأسبوع من العاشرالى السابع عشر من  تشرين الأول، زار مراقب مستقل ((Ms. Kia Rajaبإسم الأتحاد الأوروبي مشروع EDU-Syria و ذلك من أجل تقييم تقدم العمل في المشروع، و خلال هذه الزيارة، التقت مع الشركاء في المشروع جامعة اليرموك و كلية القدس وجامعة الزرقاء. في اليوم الأول، العاشر من تشرين الأول ، زارت ((Ms. Kia Raja الجامعة الألمانية الأردنية ، والتقت مع الرئيس الجامعة الألمانية الأردنية البروفيسورة منار فياض ،و مدير المشروع الدكتور ضياء أبو طير وفريق EDU-Syria. في اليوم الثاني، الحادي عشر من...
More

The MIT ReACT Certificate Program

The MIT ReACT Certificate Program is now accepting applications for January 2018. The program is looking for well-qualified and motivated candidates who are refugees or Jordanian citizens and interested in computer and data science, and innovation and entrepreneurship. The year-long program will feature in- person and on-line MIT courses and seminars, and mentored internships. Applicants do not need to document prior degrees or formal learning but will need to pass subject screening tests in Mat...
More

UWC Scholarships for Syrian youth (16-18 years old)

The UWC Syrian national committee that selects Syrian youth, aged 16-18, for full scholarships to study the International Baccalaureate at one of the United World Colleges (UWC) schools around the world. Since 2010, the UWC Syrian committee has selected 56 Syrian and Palestinian students (with a Syrian travel document) to study at the US, the UK, Canada, Costa Rica, Italy, India, the Netherlands, Germany, Bosnia, Armenia, and Hong Kong. For more information, please visit the How To Apply p...
More

EDU-SYRIA students’ team wins the MOBADERON (Initiators) competition

A team of students who are funded by the EDU-SYRIA project participated in the MOBADERON (Initiators) competition held at Al Zaatari Camp. 109 Initiative participated in the competition, and the EDU-SYRIA students’ team won the initiative to establish a student committee to serve students in Al Zaatari Camp, which will provide many services to the students of the camp, including: Internet service and scientific research Print service Provide a comfortable and quiet place to study ...
More

The Regular Meeting in Al Quds College

On Sunday 29th of October 2017, a delegation from German Jordanian University EDU- Syria project represented by the academic supervisor Dr. Loay Salhieh, and project assistant Eng. Mohanad Batarseh, visited Al Quds College to meet EDU-SYRIA students for the regular meeting. The delegation listened to the students' concerns, questions, suggestions, and checks their academic progress, to help them be more successful.
More

The Regular Meeting in Zarqa University

On Thursday 26th of October 2017, a delegation from German Jordanian University EDU- Syria project represented by the academic supervisor Dr. Ala Khaliefa, and project assistant Eng. Mohanad Batarseh, visited Zarqa Unversity during which they met the project's 130 students at the university. The delegation listened to the students' concerns, questions, suggestions, and checks their academic progress, to help them be more successful.
More

Announcement of Japanese Scholarship Program for Syrian Refugees (JISR)

Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA) is pleased to announce the “Japanese Initiative for the future of Syrian Refugees (JISR)” call for applications for the academic year 2018. A total of 20 scholarships slots covering master’s degree in Japanese universities will be made available for Syrian refugees in Jordan and Lebanon. Applicants are encouraged to send their application in hard copy to any of the designated UNHCR Offices. !! Important Notice !! Closing date of submi...
More

Monitoring visit by independent observer on behalf of the EU

In the week from 10th until 17th of October 2017, a monitoring visit from an independent observer Ms. Kai Raja on behalf of the EU visited EDU-SYRIA project, in order to evaluate the progress of the project, and during this visitation she met with the project partners Yarmouk University, Al Quds College, and Zarqa University. On the first day, the 10th of October, Ms. Kai Raja visited German Jordanian University (GJU) and met with GJU president Prof. Manar Fayyad EDU-SYRIA project manager, Dr...
More